• Lewisville ISD awards, accolades and recognitions page.



    National PTA Schools of Excellence
    Donald, Flower Mound, Garden Ridge, Heritage, Indian Creek, and Timber Creek elementary schools and Hedrick Middle School were named 2019-2021 National PTA Schools of Excellence. 

    NBC 5 High School Football Player of the Week
    The Colony High School senior Mikey Harrington II was named the NBC 5 High School Football Player of the Week for his performance vs. Frisco Reedy High School.

    Scripps National Spelling Bee
    McKamy Middle School 7th-grader Abhijay Kodali was one of the eight co-champions in the 2019 Scripps National Spelling Bee.


    Texas School Resource Officer of the Year
    The Colony High School's School Resource Officer Omar Montemayor was named the 2019 Texas School Resource Officer Association SRO of the Year. 




    AWFS Fair Student Competition
    During the summer, 2019 Flower Mound High School/Dale Jackson Career Center graduate Kyle Hassett won first place in the AWFS Fair Student Competition's High School "Sports and Games" category for his poker table. Learn more about it here

    Teen Animation Festival International 2019
    Congratulations to TECC-East student Morgan McGrath who won The Walt Disney Family Museum Oustanding Animation Award for their animation "The Wolf and the Rabbit." In addition, the same animation won second place in the Pegasus Film Festival for high school students in Dallas. See TECC-East animation creations here

    FMHS Technology Club Receives Recognition
    The Flower Mound High School Technology Club students were recognized this summer by the Texas Senate, House and the Town of Flower Mound for dominating world robotics competitions last school year.

    TESPA Student Leadership Award
    Forest Vista, Garden Ridge and Peters Colony elementary schools were recognized for earning the Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association Student Leadership Award. 

    Texas Destination Imagination
    Destination Imagination students from Hebron High School, Creek Valley and Flower Mound 9 were recognized for winning first place at state. 

    Girls Go CyberStart Competition
    Hebron High School girls' cybersecurity team won third place in the 2019 National Cybersecurity Competition. Learn more here.


    AWFS Fair Student Competition
    Dale Jackson Career Center teacher Joe Davis received special recognition from PantoRouter for his commitment to teaching students the art of wood manufacturing and technology. Learn more here

    Texas PTA
    Huffines Middle School Teacher of the Year Tamara Ostrander was recognized for being named Texas PTA's Secondary Teacher of the Year. 

    Tech Titans
    LHS Killough math teacher Leigh Ann Mitchell was named the 2019 Tech Titans of the Future - High School Math/Science teacher of the year. Learn more about Mitchell here. In addition, Hebron High School computer science teacher Jared Stites was a finalist in the 2019 Tech Titans of the Future - High School Math/Science teacher category. Learn more about Stites here.


    Do you know of a student or staff member who received an award or accomplishment? 
    If so, please contact LISD's Communications Department at congrats@lisd.net.
    This page is updated on a monthly basis.