Return to Headlines

2018 Lewisville ISD Board Election Results

LEWISVILLE, TX — Lewisville ISD voters re-elected incumbent Kronda Thimesch for Place 1 and elected candidate Allison Lassahn for Place 2 to serve on the Lewisville ISD Board of Trustees. The election was held May 5. Trustee Trisha Sheffield (Place 2) announced in October she would not seek a third term.

The unofficial results are as follows:

Place 1:

  • Kronda Thimesch | 5,460 total votes
  • Sandra Weinstein | 4,304 total votes

Place 2:

  • Allison Lassahn | 4,123 total votes
  • David Hernandez | 3,114 total votes
  • Denise Riemenschneider | 2,427 total votes

The Lewisville ISD Board of Trustees is elected by the citizens to be legally responsible for the education of the children in the district. Trustees make all major decisions regarding school policy, curriculum, expenditures and expansion. It is the Board's responsibility to provide tax monies for maintenance and operation of the schools and to submit bond issues to be voted on by the people of the district for construction of school facilities.