• Club List 201819

    ACMS Eagle

    ACMS Clubs 2018-2019

    Clubs

    Time/Place

    Sponsor

    Description

    ACE -
    Arbor Creek Environmentalists

    2nd and 4th Wednesday
    Room 303 Eagles'  Nest

    Barbara Vanikiotis vanikiotisb@lisd.net

    Joiann Renee reneejoiann@lisd.net

    The purpose of the ACE club is the make the world a better place by working on projects and activities focused upon the environment. Club efforts will contribute to "Go Green" awareness at ACMS.

           

    Archery Team

    Eagle Time
    Port 3

    Dan Mannering manneringd@lisd.net

    Archery Competition

           

    Book Club

    See Book
    Club Website

    Library

    Jennifer Wilson wilsonj@lisd.net

    Read and discuss books with friends

           

    COF -
    Circle of Friends

    Every Wednesday   Eagle Time
    Cafeteria

    Sarah McMillion
    McMillionS@lisd.net

    Circle of friends is a social inclusion program for students with disabilities of all ages that establishes an understanding and acceptance of differences on school campuses and community life, decreasing bullying and erasing the lines between disabled and not disabled.

           
    Chess Club

    Every Tuesday
    8:00 am
    Room 209

    Celia Lopez
    LopezC@lisd.net 

    Chess Club is for designed to give students an ipportunity to learn the game of chess, improve their chess skills, and to enjoy friendly competetion against their peers.
           

    FCA -
    Fellowship of Christian Athletes

    Every Thursday 8:10 am
    Large Gym

    Alan Hooten hootena@lisd.net
    Wendi Shomer shomerw@lisd.net

    FCA is an international organization that focuses on equipping, empowering and encouraging coaches, athletes/students and all they influence to impact the world for Jesus Christ.

           

    NJHS -
    National Junior Honor Society

    see NJHS website
    Room 309

    Kimberly Huneycutt huneycuttk@lisd.net

    NJHS is a student led service organization that encourages citizenship, creates enthusiasm for scholarship, and promotes leadership. Membership is by invitation only.

           

    StuCo -
    Student Council

    First Wednesday of the month 4:10pm OR
    First Friday of the month at 8:15am
    Room 103

    Kelsi Moore moorek@lisd.net
    Wendi Shomer shomerw@lisd.net

    Student Council is a student-based civic organization designed to help promote school spirit and leadership among students. Students participating in all levels of the Council will maintain a high standard of personal conduct. Council members will demonstrate leadership qualities by serving as good examples of behavior through their words and actions.