23-24 Credit by Acceleration

  • Credit by Acceleration provides a way for students to receive credit and advance in a core subject or grade level.  Students must be registered in a Lewisville ISD school and attending in order to be eligible to test.

    Testing Windows: 

       

    Testing 

    Window

    Student/Parent 

    must request testing by

    Fall Testing:

    • Mon. Nov. 13 - Fri. Nov. 17

    Tues. Oct. 24 at 4:00pm

    First Spring Testing:

    • Mon. Feb. 26- Fri. Mar. 1

    Tues. Jan. 30 at 4:00pm

    Second Spring Testing:

    • Mon. Apr. 15 - Fri. Apr. 26

    Wed. Mar. 27 at 4:00pm

    Summer Testing:

    • Mon. June 10 - Fri. June 14

    Tues. May 14 at 4:00pm

     

    Testing Information and Considerations:

    • Contact your child’s current counselor for acceleration test information and/or to request CBA testing.
    • Elementary or middle school students accelerating out of core subject areas in order to take courses at the next level campus (middle or high school) will be required to provide their own transportation to and from the middle/high campus.  Enrollment is based on campus openings.
    • High School courses only: Passing grades are posted on the transcript but shall not be used in grade point calculation (GPA) or Rank in Class (RIC).  Advanced Placement (AP) credit cannot be earned by this testing.
    • Reminder: Placement in a new course/grade level will only occur at the start of a school year (or semester for semester courses) regardless of when a CBE for acceleration is taken.