Employee Awards & Recognitions | 2015-2017

  • Association of Texas Professional Educators

    Lamar Middle School teacher Carrie Becker was named the Association of Texas Professional Educators 2016 Secondary Teacher of the Year.

    Counselor of the Year

    Flower Mound Elementary Counselor Sharon Yock-Eatwell was named Texas School Counselor Association (TSCA)’s 2015 Elementary Counselor of the Year.

    Humanities Texas

    Flower Mound 9th Grade Campus teacher Angie Greenlaw was named Humanities Texas’ 2016 Outstanding Teaching of the Humanities Award.

    Lewisville ISD Teachers of the Year

    Elementary Teacher of the Year

    Rachel Young, Old Settlers Elementary - Learn more about Rachel here.

    Secondary Teacher of the Year

    Amanda McKnight, Briarhill Middle School - Learn more about Amanda here.

    National Collegiate Wrestling Association

    Flower Mound High School's Wrestling Head Coach Steve Davis was recognized for being recently inducted into the National Collegiate Wrestling Association’s Hall of Fame.

    National Federation of State High School Associations

    Flower Mound High School Head Girls Soccer Coach Misail Tsapos named the National Federation of State High School Associations 2016 Coach of the Year.

    Special Olympics of Texas

    Lewisville ISD's Adaptive Physical Education Coach Jim Domer named Special Olympics of Texas 2016 Unified Partner of the Year.

    Texas Association of School Personnel Administrators

    Lewisville ISD Director of Critical Needs Staffing Gail Massey Prince received the 2016 Texas Association of School Personnel Administrators Distinguished Service Award.

    Texas Counseling Association

    Marcus High School Principal Gary Shafferman received the 2016 Texas Counseling Association Advocacy Award -- an award that recognizes an individual or community organization who are dedicated to making a difference for the future of the counseling profession and the communities in which they serve.

    Texas School Counseling Association

    Hebron High School, Marcus High School, Downing Middle School, Coyote Ridge Elementary, Morningside Elementary and Peters Colony Elementary counselors were named the Texas School Counseling Association’s 2016 Counselors Reinforcing Excellence in Texas (CREST) Award Recipients.

    University Interscholastic League

    Hebron High School's Band Director Andy Sealy was recognized named a 2016 UIL Sponsor Excellence Award recipient.