Flower Mound Elementary

  •  
    PTA's purpose:
     
    To promote the welfare of the children and youth in home, school, community, and place of worship.
    To raise the standards of home life.
    To secure adequate laws for the care and protection of children and youth.
    To bring into closer relation the home and the school, that parents and teachers may cooperate intelligently in the education of children and youth.
    To develop between educators and the general public such united efforts as will secure for all children and youth the highest advantages in physical, mental, social, and spiritual education.
     
     
     
    - Source:  National PTA's website
     

     
    FME PTA's Oath
     
    We promise to the children of this nation and to their future that we will continue to make them our first priority; that the PTA, by caring and just through its involvement in advocacy, education, and parenting, shall guarantee that all children be given the opportunity to reach their full potential.
     

    PTA Board 2016-2017
     
    Officers


    President: Julie McGovern   

    mnjmcgovern@msn.com
     
    1st VP Programs/Parent Ed.: CIndy Kendrick    

    tarheelcindy98@gmail.com 


    2nd VP Membership:  Nicki Henry 

    mommytomac@gmail.com
     
    3rd VP Ways & Means: Cheryl Gunn    

    cherlygunn@me.com
     
    Secretary: Michelle Shafer    

    donahue33@hotmail.com 
     
    Treasurer:  Randall Patrick      

    randall@mwptax.com
     
    Parliamentarian: Jennifer Rendleman    

    jlrendleman@yahoo.com 
     


     Representatives


    Principal:   Gayle Nurre nurreg@lisd.net
     
    Council Delegate: Tiffany Waisanen    

    tiffanywaisanen@hotmail.com


    Council Delegate: Etleva Rulfs        

    elirulfs@gmail.com
     
    Teacher Rep.: Brooke Vallie

    vallieb@lisd.net
     
    Teacher Rep.: OPEN


    Volunteers:    Kelly Decker        

    kellypinkdumbo@gmail.com 
     
    Hospitality:        Laurie Gruenloh    

    lauriegruenloh@yahoo.com 
      
    Newsletter:    Kayla Hewett      

    klsturton@yahoo.com     
     
     
    Room Representative: Jennifer Larsen  

     jlarsen3910@gmail.com
     
    Mentoring: Jennifer Eason    

    jfeason@gmail.com
     
    Workroom Coordinator:  Jessica Meinzer      

    246family246@gmail.com
     
    Midweek Munchies: Robin Bulmer    

    bulmer486@msn.com

CLOSE